Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Sunday, December 15, 2013

Snowpeople

Can you find the one that 3-year-old Alice did all by herself?

snowman pancakes

1-DSC07012

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

World Vegetarian Day

No, kids, this doesn’t count as eating your vegetables. These pancakes are all vegan, though. SONY DSC

Friday, September 13, 2013

Sunday, August 4, 2013

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Jackie Chan

SONY DSC
My wife tried to scare me when the death hoax came out last week.  Now I’m celebrating with a plate of Chancakes.

Monday, July 15, 2013

Pirates!

Pirate pancakes

There’s been much scallywaggery around our house recently.

1-DSC02675 1-DSC02741

Today Alice cooked up a sea monster while Gryphon assembled various swarthy characters.
1-DSC02717 2-DSC02720

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Weird Al

Is it strange that my children ask for “The Biggest Ball of Twine in Minnesota” and “Yoda” as lullabies?  Maybe, but predictable.

1-007

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Dinosaurs!

These dinosaurs took advantage of the buckwheat batter for their darker colors, and come complete with interactive jaws.
Dinosaur pancakes

(Pteranodon knows he’s not actually a dinosaur.)

velociraptor-pancake

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Desert creatures

I got to do some pancakes at the family reunion last week – first came some desert animals.  desert animal pancakesHere the dark brown comes from buckwheat mix.

saipancakes